We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlas Performing Arts Center

26 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Atlas Performing Arts Center

26 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Washington DC
from US$105.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$7.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
1333 H St NE, Washington DC, DC 20002-4446
Getting there
Stadium–ArmoryWashington DC Metro20 min
NoMa–Gallaudet UWashington DC Metro21 min
Get to know the area
Half-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC
Half-day Tours

Half-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC

86 reviews
Avoid the stress of renting a car and navigating on your own on this bus tour of Washington DC. A guide provides entertaining historical context, as you pass more than 50 of the city’s iconic landmarks, including the White House, Capitol Building, Lincoln Memorial, and National Mall. Unlike most city bus tours, a small group size ensures you have the guide's full attention for questions and comments.
US$53.42 per adult
26Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jaseaton wrote a review Jan 2020
Silver Spring, Maryland2,230 contributions433 helpful votes
We've been ling-time subscribers to Misaic's presentations at the various theater spaces in Atlas, and we have lived about 70% of the shows on Israeli/Palestinian racial justice, African-American and similar topical & public issues/themes that we've seen there over the years. But yesterday's final performance of "Eureka Day," a play about pro- and anti-vaccination parents at a progressive day school, was the last nail in the coffin for us. The theater space is still wonderful, but we've been seriously disappointed in ALL the plays produced this season by the new artistic team. So, we're not renewing for the next season, and our group of friends will switch our theater-going to Woolly Mammoth, Studio, or somewhere else. Please, Mosaic, get your act together, because we love coming down for plays and a meal in the H Street corridor!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
jaseaton wrote a review Sep 2019
Silver Spring, Maryland2,230 contributions433 helpful votes
As part of their series on African-American playwrights, we went to see Lynne Nottage's Fabulation or the Re-Education of Undine. I hadn't seen anything by her and had high expectations. However, this particular play was written years before she got her act together: WAY roo much of Undine's character's lines are asides to the audience designed to tell you what Nottage hadn't yet learned to show. But the minor characters were well-drawn and well-acted. Anyway...the Lang Theater on the upstairs level of the Atlas Center is an intimate theatre space: comfortable seats, good angle so your view isn't blocked by the person in front of you. Excellent acoustics, dubbing, lighting and set design. We don't always love the plays (they hit about 65% in my experience), but we LOVE seeing theatre in a place where the racial balance averages about 35-45% African-American.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
AvisM wrote a review Aug 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia6 contributions1 helpful vote
In a section of the city that's been painfully gentrified, the Atlas group has revived this theater and, by my observation, has made an effort to reflect and incorporate the cultural interests of the whole city, including the H Street district where some longtime residents/families have felt/have been pushed out and ignored. Parking for consumers, however, is utterly insurmountable. The district seems to flaunt their power to regulate and license parking spaces. We paid for a space we could never even find.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
jaseaton wrote a review Jun 2019
Silver Spring, Maryland2,230 contributions433 helpful votes
After reading about Serses in the Post we bought last minute tickets and went to see Serses, an opera based on a mashup of Handel and Rumi. The story of the Persian king, his brother and three women who, together, form a live pentangle, is ridiculous, as was the Rumi-an commentary, but the si Gingrich and music were wonderful, and the Atlas theater's venues are as well: a terrific place to take in small, e experimental opera and performances of all kinds.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
HBW wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Excellent production. Staging, acting, costumes were all first rate and the venue was perfect. We were out of town visitors who unwittingly bought tickets for next week’s show but the box office obligingly honored them for last night’s performance. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlas Performing Arts Center

我們不支援您使用這種瀏覽器, 因此 Tripadvisor 可能無法正確顯示。我們支持以下瀏覽器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlas Performing Arts Center

26 則評論
很抱歉,你所選擇的日期當日沒有可網上預訂的遊覽團及活動。 請選擇新的日期。

Atlas Performing Arts Center

26 則評論
很抱歉,你所選擇的日期當日沒有可網上預訂的遊覽團及活動。 請選擇新的日期。
Google
在 華盛頓 (哥倫比亞特區) 和附近的最暢銷旅行團 & 活動
價格低至 US$105.00
更多資訊
價格低至 US$21.30
更多資訊
價格低至 US$7.00
更多資訊
全螢幕瀏覽
位置
聯絡
1333 H St NE, 華盛頓 (哥倫比亞特區), DC
交通方式
Stadium–Armory20 分鐘
NoMa–Gallaudet U21 分鐘
了解此地區
華盛頓特區半日遊

華盛頓特區半日遊

86 則評論
google
在這次華盛頓特區的巴士之旅中,避免租車和自行駕駛的壓力。當您通過超過50個城市的標誌性地標,包括白宮,國會大廈,林肯紀念堂和國家廣場時,指南提供有趣的歷史背景。與大多數城市公交車旅行不同,小組的規模確保您可以充分關注指南的問題和評論。
每位成人價格為 US$53.42
26則評論1 個常見問題
旅客評分
  • 13
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
旅客類型
一年中的時間
語言
已選篩選條件
  • 篩選條件
  • 中文 (繁體)
這些評論為機器翻譯,原文為英文。 要顯示機器翻譯嗎?
jaseaton於 2020年1月發表了一則評論
馬里蘭州銀泉2,230 篇投稿459 個實用推薦
我們一直在-定期訂閱Misaic在Atlas各個劇院的演講,並且我們已經完成了大約70%的有關以色列/巴勒斯坦種族司法,非洲裔美國人以及類似主題和公共問題/主題的展覽這些年來,我已經看到過。但是昨日最後一場演出“尤里卡節”(Eureka Day)是關於棺材上最後一釘釘子的事。劇院空間仍然很棒,但是對於新的藝術團隊本季製作的所有劇本,我們都感到非常失望。因此,我們不會在下個賽季續約,我們的朋友們將切換我們的劇院-前往Woolly Mammoth,Studio或其他地方。 Mosaic,請大家一起行動,因為我們喜歡在H街走廊上下來玩樂和用餐!
閱讀全文
體驗日期:2020年1月
Google
有用
對外分享
jaseaton於 2019年9月發表了一則評論
馬里蘭州銀泉2,230 篇投稿459 個實用推薦
作為他們關於非洲裔美國劇作家的系列節目的一部分,我們去看了Lynne Nottage的捏造或Undine的再教育。我沒有看到她的任何東西,並且抱有很高的期望。但是,這部特殊的劇本是在她齊心協力之前寫的:恩迪內的許多角色在觀眾中都是旁白,目的是告訴您Nottage尚未學會展示。但是次要人物表現得很好-吸引人且表現良好。無論如何。 。 。 Atlas中心樓上的Lang劇院是一個私密的劇院空間:舒適的座椅,良好的角度,因此您的視野不會被前方的人擋住。出色的聲學,配音,照明和佈景設計。我們並不總是喜歡戲劇(根據我的經驗,他們的命中率約為65%),但我們喜歡在種族平衡平均約為35%至45%的非洲裔美國人的地方看戲。
閱讀全文
體驗日期:2019年9月
Google
有用
對外分享
AvisM於 2019年8月發表了一則評論
哥倫比亞特區華盛頓 (哥倫比亞特區)6 篇投稿1 個實用推薦
在這個城市的一部分被痛苦地紳士化,阿特拉斯集團已經復興了這個劇院,並且根據我的觀察,已經努力反映並融入整個城市的文化利益,包括H街區,一些長期居民/家庭感到/已被推出並被忽視。然而,對消費者而言,停車是完全無法克服的。該地區似乎炫耀他們監管和許可停車位的權力。我們付出了一個我們甚至找不到的空間。
閱讀全文
體驗日期:2019年6月
Google
有用
對外分享
jaseaton於 2019年6月發表了一則評論
馬里蘭州銀泉2,230 篇投稿459 個實用推薦
在閱讀了郵政中的Serses後,我們買了最後一分鐘的門票,然後去看Serses,這是一部基於Handel和Rumi混搭的歌劇。波斯國王,他的兄弟和三個女人共同形成一個活五角形的故事是荒謬的,就像魯米 - 評論一樣,但是金里奇和音樂很精彩,而阿特拉斯劇院的場地也是如此:一個很棒的地方,可以參加小型的,實驗性的歌劇和各種表演。
閱讀全文
體驗日期:2019年6月
Google
1 個實用推薦
有用
對外分享
HBW於 2019年4月發表了一則評論
1 篇投稿
優秀的生產。分期,表演,服裝都是一流的,場地是完美的。我們不在城裡游客,他們不知不覺地為下週的演出購買了門票,但票房卻非常尊重他們昨晚的演出。極力推薦。
閱讀全文
體驗日期:2019年4月
Google
有用
對外分享
往前
關於Atlas Performing Arts Center的常見問題