Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve

Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve (開普敦市中心)

Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve

Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve
4
自然和野生動物區 • 越野和越野車賽道
閱讀全文
體驗Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve的人氣方式
當地地區
地址
最佳鄰近選擇
餐廳
在 5 公里內有 1,043 個地點
景點
在 10 公里內有 203 個地點

4.0
523 則評論
非常好
274
非常好
135
一般
51
31
糟透了
32

Will E
南非赫曼努斯32 則投稿
2022年3月 • 夫妻情侶
Probably the worst experience at game reserve yet. The service was non-existent. They ran out of a lot things which were not replenished. Pool towels took an hour to arrive by which time I had swam and dripped dried. Food service was extremely slow, it took 1.5 hours for a dinner meal to arrive which was pre-ordered at lunch time. Soups were cold, air-con in the dinning room didn’t work making it extremely stuffy and hot. The blind in the room was broken allowing people to see in. The list could on. Would definitely not recommend this to anyone.
發表日期:2022年4月16日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Thank you for your review. We have alerted management about your experience. We guarantee you that if you had alerted staff or management, they would not only have apologised and supplied towels immediately etc, but would have made up for the inconvenience. Management say that they sadly have no record of these complaints and wished you had given them the opportunity to rectify your experiences. We hope that you at least enjoyed your game drives.
發表日期:2022年5月11日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

Renate van Dyk
南非Onrus2 則投稿
2022年4月 • 夫妻情侶
Excellent value for money,staff very efficient and helpful.
Game rangers know their job and very informative. Will definitely visit again.
發表日期:2022年4月6日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Thank you for your honest review and we do hope to welcome you back to our Inverdoorn family again!
發表日期:2022年4月25日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

theaduplessis
8 則投稿
2022年3月 • 家庭式
A beautiful place with so much potential, but unfortunately due to bad management what is meant to be a relaxed vacation, becomes a stressful experience. Rooms not ready at 14:30, I then helped the staff put on our groups bedding just so we can get into our rooms- the bedding was still wet and unironed. Food is cold and inedible- meaning 50 guests sending plates back untouched. Few options for drinks and no pricelist or indication when asked. We asked who the manager was and staff said Storm. We did not see her once during our stay. My advise- skip this place untill they have resolved their management, leadership issues. You do not get value for your money.
發表日期:2022年3月30日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Management is utterly shocked at your review, having constantly attended to you and who were consistently present throughout your stay, and have the following feedback: Guests arrived early and were welcomed by Clinton whilst the GM was assisting another check in in reception. They were given an orientation under the tent and had lunch under the terrace. The GM walked past them a couple of times at lunch asking if everything was in order. Which they said it was. The GM spoke to guests and their children several times during their stay . Management remembers them coming to reception at one point and spoke directly to the GM requesting more pool loungers and swimming pool towels. I apologised that we didn’t have any additional loungers other than what was at the pool and arranged extra towels for them. The family were friendly and talkative and at no point did Clinton, the assistant manager, or the GM pick up that they were unhappy. Guests did not partake in any activities other than the game drives and there total bill came to less than R100 per person. On departure Clinton asked them if they enjoyed there stay. Guests advised everything was good. Had we known something was not right and to their liking, we would have immediately done something to turn the situation around, unfortunately if they leave and then choose to complain on a a review platform there is nothing we can do to enhance their stay.
發表日期:2022年4月5日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

LauKnz
德國科隆33 則投稿
2022年3月 • 夫妻情侶
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt dort, die Bilder sprechen für sich! Zimmer groß und sauber! Das Personal ist sehr bemüht und aufmerksam. Das Essen war sehr lecher, Transport und Organisation waren topp! Wir würden wieder hinfahren!

Als einzigen Nachteil haben wir empfunden, dass der Pool nicht sauber war und es im Park nur noch eine Löwin gibt. Außerdem wurde uns angeboten das Gelände mit dem Rad abzufahren, jedoch mit keinem Wort erwähnt dass hierfür Gebühren berechnet werden. So mussten wir für eine Viertelstunde auf dem Rad, den vollen Leihpreis zahlen.
發表日期:2022年3月18日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Thank you for your wonderful review.
發表日期:2022年3月22日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

Mandy R
加拿大威斯勒2 則投稿
2022年3月
Our two nights at Inverdoorn were an invaluable introduction to game drives. Being our first trip to Africa, we were in Cape Town for a wedding and had limited time to participate in a game drive. While we had some hesitations due to some poor reviews on Trip Advisor, our experience was absolutely excellent:
- Upon arrival, we were provided a welcome drink and overview of what to expect during our visit
- We saw nearly all the animals during our first game drive - including a show-stopping tortoise, crossing the road during the Cheetah educational!
- Star gazing in the reserve was an incredible bonus that we weren't expecting and left us in awe. The guides were funny and informative, and they served hot chocolate as we gazed at the expansive sky.. and heard black-backed jackal's call around us. We even saw rhinos on our way back to the lodge.
- The sunrise game drive was nice and cool, and lucky us we ended up seeing all the 'big 5' animals, which was quite special.
- All the staff (receptionist, servers, house keeping, rangers/guides) were warm, friendly and accommodating.
- Breakfasts, lunches, and dinners were delicious and filling.
- The pool area was clean and a water station infused with oranges and limes was a nice, refreshing touch.
- Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were grateful for the air conditioning!

We really appreciated the opportunity to see animals living happy, healthy lives on the 10,000 hectare reserve. From the cheetah rehabilitation program to the rescuing of lions from stocked hunting reserves, we are happy that we supported a tourism experience that connects people to nature in an educational, luxurious, and affordable way. Thank you, Inverdoorn, for inspiring us and making our first trip to Africa exceptionally memorable!
發表日期:2022年3月17日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Thank you for choosing us and for your wonderful review. The unfortunate nature of TripAdvisor is that most people take to it when they have something negative to say, so we thank you for trusting our overall 4 out of 5 star rating on Tripadvisor to understand what the actual average rating is. We are so happy that you enjoyed the reserve and that your wildlife spotting was generous!
發表日期:2022年3月22日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

Steven Fawaz
德國Kork2 則投稿
2022年3月 • 夫妻情侶
Hallo, da wir leider keine aktuellen Bewertungen zum Game Reserve finden konnten, entschieden wir (Paar) mal eine neue zu verfassen.
Wir haben hier zwei Safaris gemacht und sind für eine Nacht geblieben.

Zum Transport - der Fahrer war super freundlich und super pünktlich, er hatte keinerlei Verzögerung und viele Fragen beantwortet und unsere Wünsche erfüllt. In diesem Fall 10/10.

Ankunft im Game Reserve- wir wurden im Großen und Ganzen freundlich empfangen, haben einen kleinen Empfang gehabt und dann ging es zum Mittagessen. Das Essen war „ok“, es war nicht spektakulär, haben auf etwas einheimischeres gehofft. Zum Essen gab es Wraps, welche leider nicht ganz warm waren und etwas fade, aber essbar. 7/10

Zu den Zimmern - wir hatten ein Standard Zimmer, was für unseren Geschmack her schon sehr nobel war, es war geräumig und im Großen und Ganzen sauber. 9/10

Der erste Game Drive - leider sehr schlecht organisiert zum Anfang, wir als Paar durften nicht nebeneinander sitzen, weil scheinbar kein Platz mehr verfügbar war, während ein anderes Fahrzeug noch an die 6-7 Plätze zur Verfügung hätte.

Die Tour selbst war ok, wir fanden persönlich dass für die große Fläche leider zu wenig zu sehen ist. Sehen kann man definitiv alle, da die Ranger genau wissen wo die Spots der Tiere sind. Unser Ranger hat sich aufjedenfall Mühe gegeben. Man sollte keine Herden erwarten. 8/10

Abendessen - das Essen selbst war sehr lecker, jedoch war die Organisation katastrophal. Wir wurden mittags gefragt, ob wir Fisch oder Steak wollen, sprich damit es vorbereitet werden kann. Wir haben genau 60 Minuten auf unser Essen warten müssen, wir wurden auch erst nach 20 Minuten wahr genommen. 6/10

Am nächsten Tag hatten wir ein kleines Frühstück und den zweiten Game Drive, hierzu hatten wir nichts dran Auszusetzen.
發表日期:2022年3月9日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Thank you for your review.
發表日期:2022年3月22日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

debsiex70
英國克利索普斯2 則投稿
2022年2月 • 家庭式
We visited here 7 years ago and was the best experience of our lives ..
We came back to south africa this month with family so we're very excited to re book and let our family see what we had been talking about all these years ..
How wrong we were the reserve has dance been taken over by a new company and is now tired and pool area dirty ..
The food is awful I couldn't even cut my steak it was so tough ... one family member ate the beef the next morning and has been poorly for 6 days ... so poorly the doctor deemed her not fit to fly ...
The service is slow , meals are not served at the stated times and your Sat waiting around for ages ...
The fly and mosquitoes are not dealt with in the rooms
There was no pressure in the showers ..

Seeing the only lion left walking up and down looking for her mate is just sad to see .

There are very few animals now compared to 7 years ago .
Not enough sun loungers round the pool .
We left after one night and didn't stay the 2nd ..
I was told I would be met by a lady called storm to discuss my concerns but she never showed ..

Since then I have sent numerous emails mails to which all have been ignored ...
Very dissapointed
發表日期:2022年3月1日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
We have noted that this is amongst 3 reviews you have left recently thus far, and feel saddened at your need to besmirch our excellent rating due to one of your party coming down with a gastro VIRUS, as their review indicates.
發表日期:2022年3月22日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

Tim G
南非開普敦2 則投稿
2022年2月 • 家庭式
I paid for 2 nights and left after the first night with gastroenteritis which seems common from other reviews- I’m still ill 6 days later and cannot travel home
The food is terrible but you’ve no choice when you’re there but to try it
Very very few sad animals
Not the same as it used to be at all
Read the reviews and believe them
No response to the complaint from the manager
Don’t be left out of pocket like me
發表日期:2022年2月28日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Thank you for your review. As you have self described, you had gastroenteritis, which is a viral infection. Therefore you arrived with a viral infection, one which has been rife in the Western Cape for the past few months, and have chosen to blame Inverdoorn for your virus and for your delay in returning home - none of which are connected to Inverdoorn. The only "review that mentions this" is in your same party - now having shared 3 review thus far of the same stay.
發表日期:2022年3月22日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

Jason Martincich
南非Bloubergstrand1 則投稿
2022年2月
Day 1 - Arrived from Cape Town 3 hours drive at 11am, we were welcomed with Sparkling wine with a great introductory forgot his name however from there went south , eventfully sat under the stretch canvas for an hour waiting for what we were not sure as we were not told , eventually i asked can i go get a water as it was 40 degrees, they said oh yes you can sit there then wait for lunch which was served at 2pm so arrived at 11am , waited until 12 , moved to the eating area from 12 until 2pm still havent gone to freshen up as the rooms werent ready , after food at 3pm i went to go ask and a game ranger lady went to go check she then said yes so we went after eating a chick wrap as the cottage pie wasnt to the chef Standards + wasnt happy however the cottage pie was the filling in the wrap, shower had 0 pressure and was rusting away from the salt from the borehole water( I Did take images)

Hour and half later we went on a game drive which was awesome i must give that credit as they had extensive knowledge and animals were beautiful.

Dinner was great had a steak and glass of wine perfect.

Day 2 : Breakfast was average with Orang Juice , Spur most likely better,we then went to the pool , the back section of where there is afdak to hide from the sun , extremely dusty full of mosiquitos as well , now i understand we in the bush sure no problem HOWEVER the dust was BAD at least a month old , we had to go find a waiter to be served a drink by the pool several times he still didnt get the point to check up on guests by the pool , Lunch chicken burger , chicken was dry , roll was rock hard and chips werent cooked correctly.

Dinner : Yellow tail came ice cold and ladies fillet came ice cold waiter then said can he go warm it up , also asked how was the food chef wants to know EVERYONE said there werent happy as we were all talking amongst our selves, desert was rock hard with ice cream.

Overall 2 out of 10 General Service

Game Reserve 8 out of 10 (Rangers & Wildlife Only)

If they are willing to give us a second chance to stay there again we would but i pray all above was taken into account.

More staff , More cleaning , More up keeping , General Manager to be around at all times
發表日期:2022年2月14日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Thank you for your valued feedback.
發表日期:2022年2月14日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

June D
英國溫莎36 則投稿
2022年1月 • 夫妻情侶
We have just had a delightful weekend at this wonderful game reserve
The reserve is just over 2 hours out of Cape Town on good well signposted roads.
It is set in the succulent Karoo desert surrounded by magnificent mountains and the scenery is divine
Our accommodation was luxurious but a fabulous rustic/ bush experience was still felt
The staff were amazing and delivered excellent service
The game rangers were knowledgable and we saw a diverse and plentiful range of game
We particularly enjoyed the brilliant professional and entertaining information from Berger and Dino
The cheetah experience is unique
Highly recommend Inverdoorn
發表日期:2022年1月31日
這則評論是 Tripadvisor 會員的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC 的意見。
Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation. We hope you'll visit again :)
發表日期:2022年2月8日
這則回應是管理階層代表的主觀意見,而非 TripAdvisor LLC。

顯示第 110 頁結果 (共 523 頁)
是否有任何資訊缺少或不正確?
建議編輯以改善我們顯示的內容。
改善此清單
關於Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve的常見問題

我們建議你提前預訂Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve遊覽團以預留名額。 如果你選擇透過 Tripadvisor 預訂遊覽團,則可最遲在遊覽團開始前 24 小時取消預訂,並獲得全額退款。 查看 Tripadvisor 全部 15 個Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve旅行團

根據 Tripadvisor 旅客的意見,以下是體驗Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve的最佳方式: 在 Tripadvisor 查看Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve體驗


Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve附近的餐廳: 在 Tripadvisor 查看Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve附近的所有餐廳