我們不支援您使用這種瀏覽器, 因此 TripAdvisor 可能無法正確顯示。我們支持以下瀏覽器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
格羅夫納飯店
附近的酒店
迎賓飯店(蒂瑪魯)
US$97
TripAdvisor
查⁠看詳⁠情
  • 免費無線網絡
  • 免費泊車
TripAdvisor
查⁠看詳⁠情
卓越獎
  • 免費泊車
TripAdvisor
查⁠看詳⁠情
  • 免費無線網絡
  • 免費泊車
TripAdvisor
查⁠看詳⁠情
卓越獎
  • 免費無線網絡
  • 免費泊車
TripAdvisor
查⁠看詳⁠情
卓越獎
  • 免費無線網絡
  • 免費泊車
TripAdvisor
查⁠看詳⁠情
  • 免費泊車
TripAdvisor
查⁠看詳⁠情
  • 免費無線網絡
  • 免費泊車
TripAdvisor
查⁠看詳⁠情
  • 免費泊車
  • 客房服務
TripAdvisor
查⁠看詳⁠情
  • 免費無線網絡
  • 免費泊車
TripAdvisor
查⁠看詳⁠情
  • 免費無線網絡
  • 餐館
篩選評論
294 個結果
旅客評分
72
123
61
30
8
旅客類型
一年中的時間
語言所有語言
更多語言
72
123
61
30
8
查看旅客們談論的話題:
篩選條件
正在更新清單...
1 - 6 則評論(共 294 則)
翻譯評論: 此評論由 TripAdvisor 全球志願者翻譯。 查看英文原文
2018年3月22日已評論

我們支付了基本房間的費用,這是合理的價格,而且基本上是安靜的(直到街上的清潔工早上5點開始工作),但是儘管酒店因為女王曾經來這住過而感到驕傲,但我確信Lizzie沒有再來住。房間都過時了。我們的房間的牆壁上有被打孔后的洞,牆角線的木板上有黴菌,廁所修的太小了——你必須偏着坐才能舒適的坐着,浴室裡層板有裂縫。好的方面。樓下酒吧里的飯菜還不錯,啤酒很涼,沐浴水很熱,床很硬但是很舒服,而且上網免費。

感謝 martin m
該評論乃TripAdvisor會員主觀個人意見,不代表TripAdvisor LLC公司。原文語言為英文,源自www.tripadvisor.com 查看原文
wiredfrog,格羅夫納飯店 的 Owner,回應了這篇評論回應日期:2018年3月28日
Google 翻譯

Greetings Martyjm

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grosvenor.

Correct, Her Majesty the Queen hasn't been back. Afterall, She has an Empire that she needs to attend to. That being said, we have letters from her Lady-in-Waiting and also, a letter from Prince of Wales to remind us that The Grosvenor is still very much in their thoughts (we are humbled even though deep down we know that it's pleasantries).

Lately, we have noted that more negative comments were given by guests who have stayed in the Standard Room. We constantly iterate one thing to guests that they get what they pay for, just as Airline that has got First Class, Premium Economy, Economy Class. Economy Class guests would need to put up with no-frill package, more cramped leg space, and more restrictions with their luggage, cancellation policy, seat selection, but most of all, the feeling of having to turn right instead of left as you check on board your flight. To put this into perspective, our funding goes towards renovating the better rooms first such as Suite, Superior Rooms, and ultimately, the Standard Room. Just like a plane, some Standard Rooms might be dated but we still ensure that you have a good comfortable sleep, with strong WiFi signal and great hot water pressure for shower. Isn't that the whole idea of paying for a basic room? You get the basic package.

Kindly do let us know the Room number you were in so that we could have the hole in the wall fixed please. "Mould" along the skirting board is the oxidisation of untreated nails that left brown marks on wall covering that's to enhance sound and thermal insulations for the room. The material is made with recycled plastic bottles and organism can't grow on it. As for toilet built for midget, wouldn't it be cool to have Tyrion Lannister of Game of Throne to give us his two cents' worth?

To sum it up, Team Grosvenor has done our utmost best to serve all our guests, sometimes with a twisted sense of humour. We are aware that this is hospitality, and it's impossible to please everybody. At the end of the day, we are all humans and a bit of compassion and understanding go a long way. We wish you a pleasant day.

Faithfully

Team Grosvenor

回報不適當的回應
此回复僅代表管理層的主觀意見,並不代表TripAdvisor網以及其合作方的意見。
翻譯評論: 此評論由 TripAdvisor 全球志願者翻譯。 查看英文原文
2017年11月26日已評論 透過行動裝置

夥伴和我在格羅夫納酒店住了一晚,很不錯的體驗。酒店很貼心:允許我們早點入住,也能把狗帶着一起,也不需要支付額外的費用。溝通不錯。辦理入住很方便,我們把車停在酒店免費停車場。是的,是一幢古老的建築了,但是設施齊全,可以住的很好。就在蒂馬魯中心位置。房間很乾凈,很寬敞。我看到有些評論說床不好,相反我們睡的很不錯!我們沒有吃早餐,但是我們聽說還不錯。

感謝 Marion L
該評論乃TripAdvisor會員主觀個人意見,不代表TripAdvisor LLC公司。原文語言為英文,源自www.tripadvisor.com 查看原文
wiredfrog,格羅夫納飯店 的 Owner,回應了這篇評論回應日期:2017年12月13日
Google 翻譯

Greetings Marion L

Thank you for your kind review.

It meant the world to all of us here at The Grosvenor.

Faithfully

Ping LIM (The Proprietor)

回報不適當的回應
此回复僅代表管理層的主觀意見,並不代表TripAdvisor網以及其合作方的意見。
翻譯評論: 此評論由 TripAdvisor 全球志願者翻譯。 查看英文原文
2017年11月17日已評論 透過行動裝置

在這裏住了兩晚。床真的很難受,枕頭很糟糕。 乾淨的房間,但是很基本、很一般。 浴室非常過時,最近被重新鋪設和塗漆的房間更是如此。樓下的食物很好,酒吧的環境相當平靜,可以放一些音樂或者安裝更好的照明來設置更好的情調。與以前的住宿相比,服務更好了。

1  感謝 Elizabeth M
該評論乃TripAdvisor會員主觀個人意見,不代表TripAdvisor LLC公司。原文語言為英文,源自www.tripadvisor.co.nz 查看原文
wiredfrog,格羅夫納飯店 的 Owner,回應了這篇評論回應日期:2017年11月21日
Google 翻譯

Greetings Elizabeth M

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Grosvenor.

Our hotel comprises of Standard Room, Superior Room, and Suites. So, more expensive rooms would have better amenities than the standard rooms. Renovation at The Grosvenor has been ongoing for the past decade. In actual fact, with any hotels, it's always in a state of modernisation keeping up with time and to be abreast of its wear and tear.

The Grosvenor, at this point in time has been steadfast with its 3-star hotel rating, meaning that we do all our basics right. As for our guests' expectation to be excitable beyond boring, the question is if our guests are willing to pay more for it. Majority of our core clientele is looking for value-for-money and we don't foresee this attribute will change in the near future, not until we have managed to do up EVERYTHING at the Grosvenor, which will take time.

It has taken us quite a while to get the right staff with the right attitude to look after our guests. We are pleased that you could sense the difference. It's easily said than done noting that Timaru is a small place, and that to find qualified staff who regards hospitality as a career choice instead of a part time position just to pay the rent is like finding a needle in a haystack.

At the end of the day, we aspire to be the best in what we do (not comparing ourselves against the competitors but as a measuring yardstick for us to measure us against our best selves) and that we plead for your understanding that we are and have been doing our best.

Faithfully

Ping LIM
The Proprietor

回報不適當的回應
此回复僅代表管理層的主觀意見,並不代表TripAdvisor網以及其合作方的意見。
翻譯評論: 此評論由 TripAdvisor 全球志願者翻譯。 查看英文原文
2017年11月7日已評論 透過行動裝置

對這家酒店有點失望,因為我們入住時沒有如預期般受到這家歷史悠久的酒店的熱情歡迎。房間翻新過,很乾凈,翻新時翻得沒有氛圍。房間里沒有冰箱,茶水和咖啡都放在房間角落的一個小架子上。這家餐館的飯菜很好,雖然不是卓越,但也令人滿意,員工也很愉快。總的來說,我不推薦這家酒店,如果想有特殊的體驗。

感謝 David G
該評論乃TripAdvisor會員主觀個人意見,不代表TripAdvisor LLC公司。原文語言為英文,源自www.tripadvisor.co.uk 查看原文
wiredfrog,格羅夫納飯店 的 Owner,回應了這篇評論回應日期:2017年11月21日
Google 翻譯

Greetings David G

We are disappointed for not meeting your expectation.

The Grosvenor is graded as a 3-star hotel by Qualmark, national standard by New Zealand Tourism Board.

Due to our sustainability policy, fridge is available on request. We don't believe a fridge needs to be switched on all the time just to cool a bottle of milk. In actual fact, we have UHT milk that already serves the purpose of milk to making tea and coffee. This is a policy that has served us well over the past decade.

I think what you are looking for is a 5 star boutique hotel that provides you with unforgettable memory. The tell tale sign is in the low rate that you are paying for the room.

We hope for your understanding.

Faithfully

Ping LIM
The Proprietor

回報不適當的回應
此回复僅代表管理層的主觀意見,並不代表TripAdvisor網以及其合作方的意見。
翻譯評論: 此評論由 TripAdvisor 全球志願者翻譯。 查看英文原文
2017年10月9日已評論 透過行動裝置

在一整天的勞累旅行之後,我們想要尋找一個舒適的住宿地點。不幸的是,我們沒有找到一個舒適的房間,然後退房了。員工們沒有問題,是酒店的問題,特別是老式的電梯。這是一家古老的酒店,我們看到的房間都很基本。

感謝 Helen D
該評論乃TripAdvisor會員主觀個人意見,不代表TripAdvisor LLC公司。原文語言為英文,源自www.tripadvisor.com.au 查看原文
查看更多評論